The second annual international symposium:
“Dialogue on approaches to the treatment of addictions”

October 25-27, 2024
Sigmund Freud University, Freudplatz 3, 1020 Vienna

This symposium is a continuation of last year’s symposium and aims to continue the discussion between leading experts from different countries and professional fields on the theory and practice of addiction psychotherapy.

The Ukrainian colleagues presented their own innovative model of psychotherapy of addictive disorders, which is an integral phase of recovery after rehabilitation for people with addiction experience. This year’s symposium summarizes the results of several years of work – reflections, theoretical discussions, implementation of pedagogical and psychotherapeutic projects. Symposium participants will have the opportunity to communicate personally with project participants who have undergone psychotherapeutic treatment.

At this symposium we want to present our experience of addiction psychotherapy and discuss new developments and challenges of this method as well as share experiences with numerous international experts in this field.

Invited speakers: Prof. Dr. Dr. Pritz (Austria), Prof. Filts (Ukraine), Dr. John B. Arden (USA), Dr. Jeffrey M. Ross (USA), Prof. Dr. Musalek (Austria), and many others. 

Organizers: Ukrainian Institute for Addiction Psychotherapy in cooperation with Sigmund Freud Private University, International Association for Addiction Psychotherapy, Department of Psychiatry and Psychotherapy of Lviv National Medical University, Lviv Psychoanalytic Institute of Mental Health.

The conference will take place from October 25-27 at Sigmund Freud University Vienna, Freudplatz 3, 1020 Vienna, with the possibility of online participation.

Fees:
early bird* 200€
regular 300€
Student early bird* 100€
Student regular 150€

until 15.08.2024

Participation grants you (approximately) 7 continuing education credits (CECs/DFP)
The language of the symposium is English, with consecutive translation into Ukrainian and vice versa

Zweites jährliches internationales Symposium
„Dialog über Ansätze zur Behandlung von Suchterkrankungen“
(in englischer Sprache!)

25 – 27 Oktober, 2024
Sigmund Freud PrivatUniversität, Freudplatz 3, 1020 Vienna

Dieses Symposium ist eine Fortsetzung des letztjährigen Symposiums und zielt darauf ab, die Diskussion zwischen führenden Experten aus verschiedenen Ländern und Berufsfeldern über die Theorie und Praxis der Suchtpsychotherapie fortzusetzen.

Die ukrainischen Kollegen stellten ihr eigenes innovatives Modell der Psychotherapie von Suchterkrankungen vor, das eine integrale Phase der Genesung nach der Rehabilitation für Menschen mit Suchterfahrung darstellt. Das diesjährige Symposium fasst die Ergebnisse der mehrjährigen Arbeit zusammen – Überlegungen, theoretische Diskussionen, Umsetzung von pädagogischen und psychotherapeutischen Projekten. Die Teilnehmer des Symposiums werden die Möglichkeit haben, persönlich mit Projektteilnehmern, die sich einer psychotherapeutischen Behandlung unterzogen haben, zu kommunizieren.

Auf diesem Symposium wollen wir unsere Erfahrungen mit der Suchtpsychotherapie besprechen, neue Entwicklungen und Herausforderungen dieser Methode diskutieren und uns mit zahlreichen internationalen Experten auf diesem Gebiet austauschen.

Eingeladene Referenten: Prof. Dr. Dr. Pritz (Österreich), Prof. Filts (Ukraine), Dr. John B. Arden (USA), Dr. Jeffrey M. Ross (USA), Prof. Dr. Musalek (Österreich), und viele andere.

Organisatoren: Ukrainisches Institut für Suchtpsychotherapie in Zusammenarbeit mit der Sigmund-Freud-Privatuniversität, Internationale Vereinigung für Suchtpsychotherapie, Abteilung für Psychiatrie und Psychotherapie der Nationalen Medizinischen Universität Lemberg, Psychoanalytisches Institut für psychische Gesundheit Lemberg.

Das Symposium findet vom 25. bis 27. Oktober an der Sigmund Freud Privatuniversität Wien, Freudplatz 3, 1020 Wien statt, mit der Möglichkeit der Online-Teilnahme.

Preise:
Frühbucher* 200€
Regulär 300€
Studierende, Frühbucher* 100€
Studierende, regulär 150€

*bis 15.08.2024

Für die Teilnahme können bis zu 7 Fortbildungspunkte (CECs/DFP) geltend gemacht werden.
Die Sprache des Symposiums ist Englisch, mit konsekutiver Übersetzung ins Ukrainische und umgekehrt